Heal…

March is Endometriosis Awareness Month.  To raise awareness, I am turning my blog yellow for the remainder of the month.  The yellow ribbon not only shows support for our troops, but also for those battling the struggles that accompany Endometriosis.  Which is convenient since my husband is a veteran after all, and I recently was diagnosed with Endometriosis.  A week ago, I had Laparoscopy which definitively confirmed the diagnosis of Endometriosis.

Here are a few links with more information on Endometriosis:

2012 Endometriosis Awareness  Follow link and scroll down to find events in your area.

Endometriosis.org  Global forum for news and information

ERC  Endometriosis Research Center

Resolve The National Infertility Association.  A Brief overview of Endo, including symptoms, diagnosis, and treatments.

Mayo Clinic- Endo  A definition of Endo including other useful links, by the Mayo Clinic

Stages of Endo  Scroll down to find information on the stages of Endo

Onto the Photo Challenge…

I realize that I am quite a few days behind.  Thursday rolled around last week and I was feeling quite miserable.  To catch up, I’ll post three photos today and another three tomorrow.

3/8 Heal

 It’s not the most ideal picture if we are talking quality, but it will suffice.  It is a picture of one of the incisions from my Laparoscopy.  I think it shows “heal” very well.  Now that I have had the surgery, I am healing internally, externally, and even mentally.

3/9 Soft

  Soft toy, soft blankie, soft puppy…

3/10 Love

 It was love at first sight… we immediately fell in love with them, they with us, and with each other.

Leave a comment